Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Still Whiskey Steaks. We'd love to have your feedback!

Fort Collins

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to The Still Whiskey Steaks and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Coloradohockenbury 3 days ago

Ribeye*

Best steak in 500 miles. I've tried steak all around the world and this is top 5 for sure. Good stuff!!

Tyler 13 days ago

Ribeye*

Marvelously done. Cooked to perfection, with rich flavor. The brussel sprouts make an excellent side dish.

Nadine 20 days ago

Sliced Filet

We have had almost everything on the menu at The Still, but my ultimate favorite is the filet topped with blue cheese and the white cheddar mashed potatoes. The filet is so tender it can be cut with a fork and melts in your mouth with phenomenal flavor. Very yummy appetizers, salads and awesome French onion soup. Jeff and the crew are fantastic! They always make sure their guests are #1!

Mayzeedowney 20 days ago

Sliced Filet

Filet was delicious and the sauce was phenomenal!! The Brussel sprouts and mashed potatoes were also great and I usually don't like restaurant mashed potatoes!

Kathryn 23 days ago

Bacon Cheese Fries

The bacon cheese fries were very tasty and, happily, not too salty!

Christine 24 days ago

Brussels Sprouts

I used to hate brussel sprouts! Not anymore. Hands down best side ever!

Christine 24 days ago

Blackened Trout

My aunt got this and shared. Great dish even the risotto. Big portion

Christine 24 days ago

Dinner Rolls

Yummy!

William 24 days ago

Buffalo Ribeye*

One of the best I ever had couldn't eat it all it was just as good has the night before

Erica 30 days ago

Meat Pile

The meat pile is the BEST. The buttery sauce is delicious, the meat is cooked perfectly, and the bread for dipping brings it all together. My husband and I like to split it with some sides and still have leftovers. It was so yummy that we talk about it all the time!

Caroline about 1 month ago

Steamed Mussels

Loved the Steamed Mussels paired with wine at the Still! They have such a great menu selection and their drinks are some of the best in town!! The atmosphere allows it to be anything you want, date night, drinks after work, casual dinner... you name it! 11/10 recommend and will go again!!

Butler about 1 month ago

Ribeye*

Hands down the best ribeye ever! Seasoned and cooked to perfection. Not practical but I would eat this everyday.

Olsoncarli9 about 2 months ago

Filet*

The filets are always phenomenal! I get a filet each time I come here and they never disappoint. Always cooked perfectly and are flavored so well. No need for steak sauce here!

Stefietapia about 2 months ago

Ribeye*

I stumble upon this place when my husband and I decided to get to know Fort Collins by walking around downtown on our anniversary . We decided to try it out and we order the The ribeye and it was cooked to perfection! To pair it with Mac and cheese and mashed potatoes delicious! We were very satisfied! We made this place for our anniversary dinner date.

Jennifer 2 months ago

Boneless Short Ribs

The best short ribs i have ever had at a restaurant. I can't wait to have them again.

Mec7352 2 months ago

Cheyenne Burger*

So, it was between Still Whiskey and sushi. The steaks were high; it was getting late and cravings were intensifying. Few places rose to the occasion. Ultimately, we chose to go on the wild side. Good sushi is always a satisfying way to end the week, but the ground in house burger seemed worth the chance. And oh! Never have I been happy to not have sushi! The drinks were smooth, the service was welcoming, the atmosphere warm, but the food? Past dying for. Beyond perfect. Too good, as I didnt have room for that vanilla bean custurd bourbon bread pudding for dessert. There will be a next time, and a time after that, and hopefully many more, as I cant see myself missing a single dish at this place. Now I just need an extra stomach.

Tenandersens 2 months ago

Cheyenne Burger*

I have to tell you, hands down, no joking, this has got to be one of THE BEST BURGERS I HAVE EVER HAD! My husband is never one to venture away from his comfortable, tried and true dishes from other restaurants. I mean NEVER! So when I talked him into taking me to your restaurant and we tried this burger, he was hooked! Now he can't wait to go back for every special occasion. This dish, and every one we've tried thus far is stellar! Love love love you guys!

Tomahawkchop661 2 months ago

Sautéed Onion

Visited The Still with family while walking old town. Decided to have something small and light so i went with French Onion soup, my mind was blown, absolutely delicious. I ended up passing it around to let others try, that was a mistake i almost didnt have any left when i got it back. I was also given a complimentary taste of the restaurant's own barrell pick from. Bear Creek Distillery to which i promptly bought a whole bottle. Cant wait to get back. 10/10-☆☆☆☆☆-100%

Erickenney81 3 months ago

Meat Pile

My wife and I had an early evening dinner for our Anniversary. We chose the Meat Pile to split, green chili mac, and the mashed potatoes. She is not a medium rare streak kind of woman, but the meat pile melts in your mouth she did not care at all! Every dish we had that afternoon was truly amazing! The service impeccable, and the drinks top notch. I loved all four of their signature Old Fashions with their own buffalo trace whiskey, and the tastings that was shared with me. One in particular Mobb Mountain Distilleries Malted Rye was my favorite of the afternoon. The Still Whiskey Steaks is both my wife and I favorite steak house!!! We have recommended all of our friends and family to go! Amazing food, amazing service, amazing Whiskey!

Alicia 3 months ago

Ribeye*

Delicious steak, drinks and sides! This is our go to date night place. They work hard to make sure you are happy.

Jp 11 days ago

Buffalo Ribeye*

I have a real appreciation for a good steak but the Buffalo Ribeye at The Still Whisky Steaks is hands down the best steak I have ever had. I highly recommend it!

Nadine 20 days ago

Filet & NY Strip Tips

There isn't another steak restaurant in FTC that measures up to The Still! We have had almost everything on the menu and it is all fantastic . I love the steak tips, great flavor and delicious sauces. Even though it's on the appetizer menu, it's one if my favorite main dishes. I like to add on the white cheddar mashed potatoes, a house salad or the very yummy French onion soup. And if you have room for dessert, the whiskey bread pudding is a must! Jeff and the crew are fantastic. They treat their guests like they've known them forever. Great staff and family atmosphere. ❤

Nadine 20 days ago

Filet*

This is the ultimate steak to have at The Still. Always tender to cut with a fork. The flavor is always phenomenal!!

Kathryn 23 days ago

Dinner Rolls

Excellent dinner rolls, as always. Get these almost every time we come in.

Christine 24 days ago

Peach, Please!

Never was a fan of whiskey. Not anymore! Nice flavored drink.

Christine 24 days ago

New York Strip*

Cooked to perfection! Nice marinade. Blue cheese topping and it was the bomb!

Christine 24 days ago

House Salad

Hearty and fresh. The lemon thyme vinaigrette had a unique taste; a little on the sweet side.

Christine 24 days ago

Fancy Fruit

What a great new idea for a delightful appetizer. We all loved it.

Jcreel239 27 days ago

Steak Tips

Steak tips and the wedge salad are the best I can find in town. Always a friendly staff and great atmosphere. Tasty cocktails and a good whiskey list. Love this place.

Karen about 1 month ago

Steak Tips

The steak tips are amazing! We always have a relaxing, delicious meal every time we visit. Great hospitality every time!

Cedarbliven about 1 month ago

Ribeye*

We decided to try Still Whiskey as we were walking down town. My husband and I had the 12oz Ribeye with lobster butter and brussel sprouts. It was so amazing! I did not disappoint. Steak was cooked perfect and was so tender. Atmosphere is great and great customer service as well. Definitely recommend! french onion soup was pretty great as well!!!!

Dominiquetingley about 1 month ago

Meat Pile

It was the first time visiting this weekend. We ordered The Meat Pile to share along with a few other items. We happily devoured nearly every bite, almost forgetting about the other items! The beef was perfectly marinaded, so tender it was like butter and the dipping oil?! Soaked up every drop with the bread. I can't remember the last time I was so blown away! The service was exceptional (thank you Kyle!) The shrimp were HUGE, the drinks were perfect. I know for a fact we will keep returning....the hardest part is what to try from the menu next!

Smithamanda111 about 2 months ago

Blackened Trout

Absolute fire! I have tried the steaks too and of course they are amazing, but thought I'd write a review for the fish in case any pescatarians are curious! Something for everyone, doesn't get better than this in Fort Collins.

Carol 2 months ago

Ribeye*

Our waiter Bar 1 made our birthday lunch really special with attention to detail and what a find! Delicious , variety, ambience and overall perfect! Thank you Fort Collins we will be back soon!

Edheberling 2 months ago

Whiskey Steak Burger*

The Still has been a favorite spot for fantastic flavors both from the kitchen and the bar. You're always welcomed with a friendly face that pairs well with the quiet, cozy atmosphere. Everything on their menu is crafted with care from the inventive old fashion cocktails to their seasonal food selection (the summer vegetable risotto was to die for). If you're looking for an amazing burger then look no further, seriously. These are the kinds of burgers that make people stop and pay attention. I love introducing visiting friends and family to this place, it's always a mind blowing experience for everyone, especially whiskey lovers. You can visit many times before making your way through the whiskey menu.

Kalene 2 months ago

Short Rib Grilled Cheese

Torn between the dinner or sandwich...the short ribs melted in yoir mouth...cheese did not ober power the meat or flavors!! Will try the dinner next time...but will definitively have the sandwich again, after I tey everything on the menu! Never had a bad meal ever! Peach Please also hit the spot (twice) great cocktail! 🤗

Kirbier 2 months ago

New York Strip*

I can't say enough about this restaurant, the ambiance, and the food. But I really want to comment on the staff. This restaurant has become my "go to" place whenever I visit Ft Collins. My first time there, my phone was dying and one of hosts offered to charge it while I ate; not an uncommon thing, but they didn't have to make the offer and it made the rest of my day in Ft Collins a lot less stressful (the French Dip was amazing, tender and flavorful, and the fries are addictive!). It also made me WANT to come back because, regardless of how good the food is, an unfriendly staff will kill any meal. The creativity in their cocktail is what brought me back time after time and provided a nice pause in the middle of a day of shopping. Their happy hour specials are awesome... their Wedge Salad is my favorite. But here is where I have to sing the glory of the bartender, Jeremy. Not only does he have a smile that can cheer up anyone's day, he takes the time to get to know the guests. We stopped in on Saturday night, the first time there for "date night," and he had our favorite cocktails ready for us as soon as we were seated at our table. Our server, Rick, was fun and totally on point. The steaks were cooked perfectly and the sides were so flippin tasty...it was so hard to resist overeating and in the end, you could have rolled us out of there. I'll say it again...great food and drinks are the "what" of The Still Whiskey Steaks, but the people are the heart. There are so many of these independent restaurants that deserve to survive the mess that is COVID-19, please please please support them!! Thank you, The Still Whiskey Steaks and staff, for all you do!

Kldrocks 3 months ago

Short Rib Grilled Cheese

By far the best grilled cheese I've ever had. To die for! The meat is tender and juicy and so flavorful. I will be back to get this again and again.

Madisonmariehunt 3 months ago

Brussels Sprouts

These are seriously the best Brussel Sprouts in town! Among many of their other great menu items, this one is a great compliment to every dish. Not a Brussel Sprout fan? Don't know them until you try them!

Sryanhitz 3 months ago

Filet*

The steaks here are top notch. From the cut of meat to the way they marinate and age the beef is excellent. My steak had a perfect crust on top and inside was medium. The portion was excellent and the flavors are just so good. I would highly recommend this place if you are in the mood for a steak, salad, or even just the delicious rolls. Service is always great and the location cannot be beat.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA